Nidahas Trophy: Bangladesh thrash Sri Lanka by 5 wickets


Bangladesh thrashed Sri Lanka by five wickets in third match of Twenty20 international of the Nidahas tri-series in Colombo on Saturday.

The Tigers have chased 215 runs in a sensational way. Bangladesh batsman Mushfiqur Rahim showed extra ordinary mastery proving the difference between two teams. This is the 4th most successful chase in T20Is.

Earlier, Bangladesh won the toss and decided to bowl first. And, the half-centuries from opener Kusal Mendis and Kusal Perera powered Sri Lanka to 214 for six wickets.

For Bangladesh, Pacer Mustafizur Rahman earned three wickets while skipper Mahmudullah Riyad bagged two wickets. Another pacer Taskin Ahmed got a wicket.

Mushfiqur Rahim won man of the match award for his dashing 72 runs from 35 balls.

Bangladesh best XI: Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Mahmudullah Riyad (captain), Mushfiqur Rahim, Liton Kumar Das, Sabbir Rahman, Mehidy Hasan, Nazmul Islam, Rubel Hossain, Taskin Ahmed and Mustafizur Rahman.

Sri Lanka best XI: Danushka Gunathilaka, Kusal Mendis, Kusal Perera, Dinesh Chandimal (captain), Upul Tharanga, Dasun Shanaka, Thisara Perera, Jeevan Mendis, Akila Dananjaya, Dushmantha Chameera and Nuwan Pradeep.

Be the first to comment on "Nidahas Trophy: Bangladesh thrash Sri Lanka by 5 wickets"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.